What a difference a year makes!

If you’re bored enough in your real life that you’re peering in to mine, first I thank you for spending your spare time with me. Secondly, you haven’t come across a blog that’s never updated. I deleted almost everything I’ve posted in the past year. I’m completely revamping the entire thing and you’ll be seeing a lot of everything all over the place.

Since creating this blog roughly a year ago, I’ve become the mother of 2 boys. My beloved Bug is 6 and my little Mouse is roughly a year and a half. In April, we welcomed a rescue into our home and her name is Jada. She’s equally as worshipped in our house as the children and she’s recently been licensed as a therapy animal for Bug. I’ve been married for 3 years to the friend I fell madly in love with almost 8 years ago. He’s given me my beautiful boys and together, the 3 of them drive me crazy on a daily basis. More on all of that later, though. If I post everything here then there won’t be any reason for you to hang around 😉

It’s been a roller coaster and I’ve hoped for a slow-down more than I can count but it’s been one hell of a ride! I’ve recently left the beauty industry and joined the corporate world and I love it. I’ve learned a level of patience that I never thought I’d find. I’ve come to love my husband in ways I had thought were for Fairytale Suckers. Hes taught me that no matter how hard it can be to juggle our family, my career, and our life that it would all be empty without them to come home to each night. I’m forever grateful for all of the events leading up to now. I’m looking forward to all of the moments from here on out.

Welcome to my world. I hope you enjoy the ride ❤

Yours,

AP

 

Leave a Reply

